Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 11th, 2013

You’ve been Lioneled

Don’t you hate it when you email someone and they don’t respond? How about when you email them two or three times and you still get no response?

Yeah, that sucks.

Unfortunately, in my line of work it happens a lot.

But now, I’ve got a follow-up email that has a 99.9% success rate for eliciting a response. I’ve been using it for roughly 10 months now, and I owe ALL of the creative thought for this to one of my favorite people in the world (You know who you are. Cough. Courtney. Cough.) I’d almost forgotten all about it until I was cleaning up my offline folders and found a folder titled “Lionel”. Then I laughed to myself because, well, you’d laugh too if you got an email that said:

Subject: Call me?

And opened it to see this:

lionel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So should you ever find yourself in desperate need of a clever follow-up email, I’d like to offer you this. It works. Because it’s awesome.

You’re welcome.

Read Full Post »