Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 13th, 2009

Borrowing this meme from Tara, in honor of Valentine’s Day. Or because I’m bored.

? How long have you been together? 4 1/2 years

? How long did you know each other before you started dating? A day or two.

? Who asked who out? Well, I’m the one that initiated the conversation with him but I’m pretty sure he’s the one that that asked for my phone number.

? How old are each of you? I’m 26 and he’s 28.

? Whose siblings do/ did you see the most? His, because I don’t have any

? Do you have any children together? Yes, our dog Champ. Shutup, he is too our child.

? What about pets? See above.

? Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple? Time apart.

? Did you go to the same school? Nope.

? Are you from the same home town? Nope, not even the same state.

? Who is the smartest? Book smart: me  Street smart: him, I guess, but I still say me.

? Who is the most sensitive? We’re both insensitive pricks.

? Where do you eat out most as a couple? Fast food: Subway or Taco Bell  Restaurant: Pei Wei or Macaroni Grill

? Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple? Italy

? Who has the craziest exes? When comparing stories, I would say he does. And it’s just one.

? Who has the worst temper? Hmmm…I guess he does because when he’s mad, he yells. When I get mad, I wait…and then I fart on his pillow.

? Who does the cooking? Most nights me. But he does his share of BBQing in the summer.

? Who is more social? Me, though it took him a little longer to grow out of the “bar scene” phase.

? Who is the neat-freak? No neat-freaks live in my house.

? Who is the more stubborn? Him. I refuse to admit that I am stubborn.

? Who hogs the bed? He does. No matter what size bed we sleep in, he always ends up right in the middle of it.

? Who wakes up earlier? Me. I can only lure him out of bed on the weekends with waffles and coffee. Or lots of banging around on pots and pans when I’m “putting away the dishes.”

? Where was your first date? A little Italian restaurant in Westport that no longer exists. Or just has a different name now.

? Who has the bigger family? Immediate family: him  but extended family: me

? Do you get flowers often? Sure. He used to send them almost monthly. Now I get them a few times a year. Sometimes he sends them to work, sometimes he brings them home.

? How do you spend the holidays? Thanksgiving with my family at home and Christmas with his out in the middle of nowhere.

? Who is more jealous? I guess me. Whenever we order dinner out, I always think what he’s having looks better than what I’m having and am therefore jealous the rest of the night because he had a better meal. I’m also jealous of his metabolism. But, he gets bent out of shape when I talk to other guys. And I talk to A LOT of other guys. So I guess it evens out ;)

? How long did it take to get serious? Two weeks.

? Who eats more? Him, though I like to eat more often.

? Who does/ did the laundry? Me. I’m pretty sure the man is incapable of folding even a towel.

? Who’s better with the computer? Me.

? Who drives when you are together? It’s about even, but on long road trips, he drives.

Ah that was fun.

Read Full Post »